Learn all about the menu bar app that makes uploading directly from your desktop a breeze!

How does it work?

The menu bar app was designed and built with one core principle in mind:

You shouldn't have to open your web browser to move content into Air. Period.

Whether you're getting today's photoshoot over to an editor, or pushing the latest design to marketing, Air Lift gives you and your team the ability to sync local files directly to your workspace. Connect a watch folder to push continuous updates or simply drag and drop content into the menu bar for a quick, seamless upload.

Get started with this quick demo!

Setting up a watch folder

Watch folders do exactly what you'd expect them to do: they watch your local folder for new or updated content and push any changes directly into your Air workspace.

Setting up a watch folder is easy: just choose a local folder on your computer and link it to a board in your Air workspace. That's it!

Saving changes as you work

When you connect a watch folder, Air Lift keeps tabs on any newly added or updated content, so you don't have to! When you're ready to push content to your workspace, any edits you've made can be sent up to Air with just a click. They'll display as new versions, so you and your team can track changes over time.

Uploading with drag and drop

Need to get today's photoshoot uploaded ASAP? Marketing team asking about the most recent designs for tomorrow's ad push? Just drag and drop files or entire folders directly into the app. You can sort and organize your uploads into boards without ever opening your browser.

Tips and tricks

Keep track of your upload history

Need to keep an eye on upload progress or check out what you've already added? Open the "Uploads" tab to see your entire upload history and hover over any item in the list to open it in your workspace.

Free up space on your computer

Computer running slow? Once your content is on Air, feel free to delete those large local files and free up space on your desktop. Files in a watch folder will stay on Air even after you delete them locally, so you'll never have to worry about accidental deletions from your workspace.

Jump over to your workspace

If you want to see the content that you've just uploaded in your Air workspace, you can quickly open any watchfolder or file in your workspace using the "Open in Air" option.

Upload into multiple workspaces

You can quickly switch between workspaces using the desktop app in order to upload content wherever you need to.

Did this answer your question?